This command will save the drawing in the smallest file size. It will also remove machine dependent information from the knowledge in the drawing.
This command is found in the RCIM pull down menu.
Save Without Knowledge removes any unused layers, blocks, text styles, and dimension styles, and then saves the drawing. This is the same as the AutoCAD Purge command. This command will purge the drawing three times. By purging three times, any nested blocks are removed.
Your toolpaths will remain, and the knowledge attached to them will remain. However, if a cut is not on the screen, in use, it will be deleted with the rest of the information.
The benefit of this command is that it remove unused, machine dependent information from the drawing. If you are programming several machines and want to use knowledges between them, this helps keep the file size small, while retaining the cut information, and removes the post-processor specific details.